Staff and Board

Sun Prairie Media Center Commission

Tammy Schmieden (Board Chair), Mary Polenske (Council Liaison), Jeanie Farmer,Gary Hebl,
Ed Pagelow, Bob Holling, Carol Esser


Jeff RobbinsJeff Robbins

Executive Director

Jeff is a TV veteran, having started in the medium when you actually had to sit in front of a television to watch your favorite shows/news/sports. He earned a Bachelor of Arts-Journalism degree from UW-Madison and started at SPMC in March 2014. He spends his time looking for dry socks, good sales on soda, and volunteers interested in producing great local programming.

Mara Trusty

Production Manager

Mara earned a degree in History, Behavioral Science & Law from UW Madison. She later received an associate’s degree from Madison Media Institute in Digital Art & Animation. She has been with SPMC since August 2010.


Rachel Packard

Production Manager

Rachel earned a degree in Communications from UW Whitewater. She has been with SPMC since 2001.


Lisa Wolf

Production Manager

Lisa earned a BFA degree in Graphic Communications from UW Oshkosh. She has been with SPMC since 2012.


Staff Alex ChinAlex Chin

Promotion Coordinator

Alex first started as a KIDS-4 crew member in the Thursday Night Live group in 2012. Her experience in KIDS-4 led her to begin working at Sun Prairie Media Center in 2014 as a Production Specialist. Now her role as Promotion Coordinator includes being one of our crew leaders! Alex is currently enrolled at Madison College to pursue a degree in Visual Communications. She spends her free time with her pet chinchilla, Haru.


Production Specialists

Jenny Weiss, Sarah Johnsrud, Jake Robbins, Isaiah Sandhu, Logan Rabbitt