Staff and Board

Sun Prairie Media Center Commission

Steve Sabatke (Board Chair), Theresa Stevens (Council Liaison), Jeanie Farmer, Gary Hebl,
Caprise Waak, Bob Holling, Carol Esser


Jeff RobbinsJeff Robbins

Executive Director

Jeff is a TV veteran, having started in the medium when you actually had to sit in front of a television to watch your favorite shows/news/sports. He earned a Bachelor of Arts-Journalism degree from UW-Madison and started at SPMC in March 2014. He spends his time looking for dry socks, good sales on soda, and volunteers interested in producing great local programming.

Mara Trusty

Production Manager

Mara earned a degree in History, Behavioral Science & Law from UW Madison. She later received an associate’s degree from Madison Media Institute in Digital Art & Animation. She has been with SPMC since August 2010.


Rachel Packard

Production Manager

Rachel earned a degree in Communications from UW Whitewater. She has been with SPMC since 2001.


Colin Lessig

Production Manager

Colin joined SPMC in July 2019. A Maryland native, he studied Communications and English at Elon University, and has an MFA in Creative Writing from Florida State University.


Staff Alex ChinAlex Chin

Promotion Coordinator

Alex first started as a KIDS-4 crew member in the Thursday Night Live group in 2012. Her experience in KIDS-4 led her to begin working at Sun Prairie Media Center in 2014 as a Promotion Coordinator! Alex is currently enrolled at Madison College to pursue a degree in Visual Communications. She spends her free time with her pet chinchilla, Haru.


%d bloggers like this: